One Posting Everyday

Pima County asks public for feedback on Superior Courtroom commissioner appointments

2 min read

Pima County is asking the general public to submit feedback on 5 candidates searching for two spots as Superior Courtroom commissioners.

Commissioners are appointed by judges of the Superior Courtroom to resolve instances involving household legislation, little one assist and enforcement, probate and guardianship, safety orders and different comparable points.

They’ll additionally subject court docket orders, besides injunctions, when the choose who appoints them is absent or unable to work. Varied different small court docket actions are of their energy reminiscent of taking bonds and administering oaths, per Arizona state legislation. Courtroom commissioners may work within the Juvenile Courtroom.

Pima County has 18 court docket commissioner spots. The spots for court docket commissioners turned out there upon Choose Randi Burnett’s promotion to Superior Courtroom choose by Gov. Katie Hobbs and Choose Deborah Pratte’s pending retirement.

State legislation requires that the general public have a “full and honest alternative” to participate in appointing court docket commissioners.

5 candidates from completely different legislation workplaces are up for consideration:

  • Derek Koltunovich, legal professional on the Pima County Public Defender’s Workplace
  • Victoria Otto, legal professional on the Pima County Lawyer’s Workplace
  • Edina Strum, household legal professional in personal apply
  • Michael Vampotic, legal professional on the Arizona Lawyer Common’s Workplace
  • Nathan Wade, legal professional on the Pima County Public Defender’s Workplace

The candidates had been narrowed down from a pool of seven throughout interviews on June 13. The deadline for submitting feedback is 2 p.m. on Monday, June 19. Feedback will be despatched by e mail to [email protected], or faxed to (520) 724-4253.

Alternatives will probably be introduced later subsequent week by Superior Courtroom Presiding Choose Jeffrey T. Bergin and Juvenile Courtroom Presiding Choose Michael Butler.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.